Designing an invite to my own wedding

It’s not every day you get to design your own wedding invite. My best “man” – the wonderful and design-conscious Falice Chin – referred to it in her speech at the reception (I paraphrase):

“I knew that Olivier was a changed man after meeting Sarah (the bride), because there were birds on his wedding invitation and it didn’t include Helvetica – he even went so far as to use a serif font!”

Image

Other than pleasing my fiancé, I also wanted to refer to the upcoming arrival of our child. However, we had to send the invites during the first trimester, before we wanted to announce. Therefore, I created a second version to send post-announcement.

Image

Leave a Reply

